HI Board of Directors

    • PURPOSE: 

      • Strategic planning (3-5 year plans); defining organizational priorities, values, and goals.
      • External Issues:  discuss industry and association trends, threats, and opportunities.  Serve as a forum to identify,
        debate, and define direction, forward-thinking to ensure that organizational energy, resources, competencies, and
        creativity are utilized to HI’s maximum advantage.
      • Establishing policies and procedures for the proper operation of the Institute.
      • Executive Director selection, retention, and compensation.


      • Mission, Goals and Key Strategies of Hydraulic Institute
      • Constitution & Bylaws, Corporate Policies and Procedures for HI governance
      • Ensuring adequate financial, staff and volunteer resources to accomplish HI’s mission, goals & key strategies
      • Providing leadership support to key committees to accomplish annual HI goals
      2018-19 Board Image

      Pictured from left-to-right: Michael Michaud, DeLancey Davis, Michael Cropper, Brent Ross, Brian Sweeney, Chris Wiseman, John White, Jr., Scott King, Christy Bermensolo, Jeremy Frank,
      Mark Chaffee, John Kahren, Paul Behnke, George Harris, John Donatiello, and Stan Knecht.
      Not pictured: David Wilson, Oakley Roberts and Mark Johnson


          John Kahren 
            SPP Pumps, Inc.

          DeLancey Davis, President   
           Headwater Companies     

          Class of 2020

           Christy Bermensolo, CEO   
            Engineered Software, Inc.

           Jonathan Wiechers, VP, Product Management and Global Sales   
            ARO Fluid Products, Ingersoll Rand Industrial Technologies

           Brent Ross, Director - Core/Hydronics Customer Solutions Group 
            Armstrong Fluid Technology

      Class of 2021

            Scott King, Vice-President
            Gorman-Rupp, Mansfield Division

            Brian Sweeney, President
             Crane Pumps & Systems, Inc.

            Christopher Wiseman, President, Commercial and Industrial Motors and Drives
            Nidec Motor Corporation

      Class of 2022                                                     

            Karl Buscher
             PSG Dover 

            H.J. (Howard) Dewes
      ABB LV Drives US*    

            David Wilson, President, Industrial Pump Organization
       Flowserve Corporation

        VICE-PRESIDENTS (Non-voting advisory positions)

      Vice President, Technical Affairs 
      Michael S. Cropper, Director - Technology 
      Sulzer Pumps (US) Inc.

      Vice President, Member Services 
      Mark Johnson, Business Development Manager - AODD Pumps
      Iwaki America Incorporated

      Vice President, Government Affairs
      Mark Chaffee, VP, Governmental Affairs & Sustainability
      TACO, Inc. 

      Vice President, Knowledge & Education
      Jeff Bredeson, President
      Hydroflo Pumps USA, Inc.

      Vice President, Certification & Technical Programs
      Paul Behnke, Director, Global Design Centers
      ITT - Industrial Process


      George Harris, President and CEO
      Hydro, Inc.

      Albert F. Huber, President
      Patterson Pump Company

      John P. Miersma, President and CEO
      Iwaki America Incorporated

      Ken Napolitano, President
      Xylem Inc. - Applied Water Systems

      John H. White, Jr., CEO   
       TACO, Inc.

    We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate properly. To continue to use our site, please accept our use of cookies. To learn more, see our Privacy Policy.
     I accept cookies from this site.